Published on March 13th, 2018 | by Inspirations with Liz Black

Israel Houghton Releases New single “Reckless Love”

Six-Time Grammy Award winning artist Israel Houghton released his new single “Reckless love”. It is the first single to be released from his forthcoming 2018 album. Leading up to the release, Houghton hit his social media and took to Instagram with teaser messages. In the posts, he highlighted his personal tribulations and how they led him to the messages conveyed in the songs.

The pop-induced synths accentuate Houghton’s moving melodies. He sings of the never ending resolve of God’s love. Houghton chants:

“There’s no shadow You won’t light up
Mountain You won’t climb up
Coming after me
There’s no wall You won’t kick down
Lie You won’t tear down
Coming after me”

Of the song, Houghton says: “Experiencing a love that most people would say a man with flaws never deserved… sounds reckless. I’m grateful for a God that looked beyond my faults and saw my needs. This is Reckless Reflections, Reckless Love”.

“Reckless Love” comes off the heels of Houghton’s previous work on producing Elevation Worship’s project “Elevation Collective”. The upcoming album will be the sixth for the worship leader, singer, songwriter and producer. “Reckless Love” can be found on iTunes, Amazon and all digital retailers worldwide.


About the Author

Back to Top ↑